When do I take the required class in New Mexico law? Index › Forums › Reciprocity Questions › When do I take the required class in New Mexico law? This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by smartin 10 months, 2 weeks ago. Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total) Author Posts March 10, 2016 at 4:37 pm #628 Query NMBBEKeymaster Do I take the class before I’ve applied for admission? After? November 3, 2016 at 10:16 am #1585 smartinKeymaster The required class may be taken after you apply for admission in New Mexico, but it may also be taken up to three years before you are admitted. Most bar exam takers will sit for the class on the day immediately following their bar exam, but other applicants may take it whenever it is offered. Please note that the class cannot be waived and cannot be taken other than through the State Bar of New Mexico. Author Posts Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total) You must be logged in to reply to this topic.